Frisson

I made this scarf/shawl for my boss for her (belated) birthday. We share the same birthday so I wanted to make her something special. I used 2 skeins of Vanna’s Glamour yarn in copper on 4 mm needles. It’s hard to tell in the pictures but this yarn has quite a bit of sparkle to it, so I didn’t feel the need to add any additional beadwork like I had initially planned.  I bound off after  just 12 points instead of 13 since I wanted it to be more of a scarf than a shawl. It was a very well organized and easy pattern, and after about the 4th point I had it memorized and only glanced at the pattern to make sure I did the correct amount of repeats and bind-offs after  each point. I would make it again for sure, maybe even for me in a navy or black. If I were to make it again I may use a different stitch for the solid part because garter stitch isn’t my favorite, but in this case it worked fine.

Fotor0609224219

I really like the way the points drape when the scarf is worn. The eyelets make it a nice lightweight scarf as well so it’s not too heavy and perfect for transition seasons. Also thanks to my mom for modelling it for my pictures.

Fotor0609224729

 

Leave a Reply

